05
Sep
08

I don’t have a problem with coffee, I have a problem without it.

For me, every day begins the same way. I drag my sorry ass out of bed, spend an inordinate amount of time trying (and failing) to wake up in the shower, brush my teeth, dress, and leave. On my way to work I hit Starbucks. Without the aid of my green-apron-wearing overlords, I’d never make it to lunch. Then, of course, at 3:30 every afternoon, the draggies set in, and it’s time for another cup. This wouldn’t be the end of the world if I could just drink coffee black; but that would be too easy. No, I’m a sucker for the espresso drinks. An iced venti non-fat, no-whip mocha is my poison. It’s reasonably low in calories, but still manages to include three (or more!) shots of espresso. Sensing that I was making too much headway on my weight-loss though, Starbucks introduced the blended lemonade this summer, and then informed me that I could add raspberry syrup to it, creating what might be described as a fruit-flavored mouth-gasm, without a hint of hyperbole. I don’t have the will power to stand against someting like that. Suffice to say I’ve spent more at starbucks this week than I have on parking… And I drove to work every day.

3 Responses to “I don’t have a problem with coffee, I have a problem without it.”


  1. September 5, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    Well, you may or may not know, but drip Coffee has more Caffeine per ounce than espresso?
    and its cheaper too!
    Raine

  2. September 6, 2008 at 12:24 am

    Try the black tea Lemonade with the syrup…less cals and more refreshment.

  3. 3 Evil Jim
    September 14, 2008 at 8:49 am

    I like water.


Leave a Reply

