19
Aug
08

The swift and the seething

I’m on the ferry over to Vancouver at the moment sitting at a table accross from the arcade. I’ve noticed it before, and it’s always struck me as funny. The driving game, “Faster than Speed”. The hell does that even mean? How can you be faster than speed? I wonder what the other games in the series are? “Bigger than Size”? “Louder than Volume”? “Older than Age”?

5 Responses to “The swift and the seething”


  1. 1 Allen
    August 19, 2008 at 11:21 am

    You know what’s faster than speed?

    Cocaine.

  2. 2 thephatbunny
    August 19, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I heard that company is making a WiiFit expansion called Fatter Than Weight.

  3. August 20, 2008 at 2:49 am

    Man I hate the summer, sometimes. I hope that it gets Cooler Than Temperature soon!

  4. 4 Michiel
    August 20, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    That sign is dumber than stupid. I know, because I’m smarter than brains.

  5. 5 Rocky
    October 18, 2008 at 8:00 am

    You know what the game probably involves? Driving down the Los Angeles freeways, racing against a transit bus going 50 miles an hour with a bomb strapped to its undercarriage.

    Please, please tell me somebody else got this joke. I can’t be this old.


Leave a Reply

