01
Aug
08

Better late than never?

Today was my last day at my current job. I’ve been grated a temporary posting in a higher-level position elsewhere in the company. I don’t think I was the best fit with the job I had, I can’t say I enjoyed it a lot, and I never got on really well with my coworkers. Still, I’m not one to flip them off on the way out the door, either. Just my luck, I forgot to set my alarm clock last night, and was an hour and a half late to work. To make matters worse I was joking with my boss yesterday about not doing any work today. What an embarassment. With a little luck it’ll be water under the bridge before to long… Assuming it’s not a smouldering wreckage at the bottom of the river already.

photo

0 Responses to “Better late than never?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

