29
Jul
08

Bad boys, bad boys.

So here we are, Graham and I, driving up bay street. We get to the corner of bay and quadra, and notice a cop car sitting at the intersection, pulled halfway over the stop line. Graham comments that sometimg must be up, as we saw a cop car at the blanshard intersection as well, to which I responded, “well, their lights aren’t on so they probably aren’t looking for anyone.” Famous last words. An suv cuts us off at the intersection. The cop car flashes it’s lights and closes off the other side. The car from blanshard is in my rearview, and a ghost car has boxes us in. Next thing I know, five cops, two with guns pointed at me, and a dog barking very angrily are ordering us from the car. All I can think to say is, “may I ask why?” as I’m pulled from my seat and handcuffed against my rear fender.

… Turns out they ran my plate wrong. One number off. Apparently a red miata was stolen tonight on burnside, and lucky me, that’s the route I took home from the dark knight.

Fun times.  I’m going to go try and calm down, I’ll check back in tomorrow.

photo

photo

3 Responses to “Bad boys, bad boys.”


  1. 1 Allen!
    July 29, 2008 at 8:27 am

    That’s what you get for driving a miada, Matt. They were probably just worried you were your mom driving it, and that you were going to crash it.

  2. 2 DontPanic
    July 29, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    This shit just got real.

  3. 3 Shandi
    August 5, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I’m so sorry. Well maybe not. I mean, you must be okay by now and you have the story! But still, sucky.


Leave a Reply

